top of page

Here's How Social Media Marketing Will Change in 2015

By Micheal Price Huffington Post Eight years ago I began my career as a social media marketer. To give this time frame some context, the year was 2007. Myspace was king, as was Digg, both of which are totally obscure today. Facebook was on the rise, Twitter was virtually unknown and Instagram, Google+, Snapchat, Pinterest and Vine didn't exist.

It's also important to note that when I say I'm a "social media marketer," it's important to emphasize that I began my career working with a credible and reputable agency, which is a far-cry from the fly-by-night so-called 'social media guru's' who run around the Internet these days prophesying about things they have no experience in.

In the 8 years since I've started my career, I've seen social media marketing change quite a bit, but I have yet to see any of the big changes that will take place this year.

In 2015, social media marketing will change in a major way.

Here's how you will need to adjust your strategy to stay ahead of the game:

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page